MCRCC Holds Annual Meeting; Keynote Emphasizes Workplace Inclusivity

The MCRCC Annual Meeting at the Forsgate Country Club in Monroe focused on long-term goals, programs and initiatives, and our vision for sustainable economic viability for Middlesex County.

The Middlesex County Regional Chamber of Commerce (MCRCC) held its annual meeting and installation of officers and directors this morning at the Forsgate Country Club in Monroe. We were honored to have Elizabeth Arnett Williams-Riley of the American Conference on Diversity as our keynote speaker.

Williams-Riley, who speaks around the country on the power of inclusion and diversity, emphasized the Chamber's role in one of most diverse parts of the country—Central Jersey.

"When you talk about diversity, don’t make it an after thought – make sure you include it when creating your business plans," she said.

In 2018, the New Brunswick-based American Conference on Diversity will celebrate its 70 years of building just and inclusive schools, workplaces and communities through awareness, education and advocacy.

MCRCC also installed its Board of Directors, and welcomed Bill Neary of Keep Middlesex Moving Inc. as its new chair, replacing long-time chair Dan Henrickson, who will stay on the board in an ex-officio capacity.

In addition to Neary, this year, our officers are:

• Craig Coffey of Maul Electric - Vice Chair
• Jeffrey Intravatola of Hoagland, Longo, Moran, Dunst & Doukas - Vice Chair
• James Berg of WithumSmith+Brown - Treasurer
• Barbara Loftus of Rutgers University - Vice Chair
• John Reisser of Magyar Bank - Vice Chair
• Jay Driscoll of Johnson & Johnson - Vice Chair
In addition to Henrickson, the remainder of our Board of Directors are:
• Fred Alley of Bank of America
• Paul Breitman of Breitman Consulting
• Tom Carto of State Theatre New Jersey
• Carolyn Chirico of Wells Fargo
• Luis De La Hoz of The Intersect Fund
• John Fitzgerald of Magyar Bank
• Phil Hartman of Saint Peter's Healthcare System
• Lawrence Krampf of V & L Ventures LLC
• Gabe Lavigne of UBS
• Adriana Linder of Columbia Bank
• Lina Llona of the Middlesex County Regional Chamber of Commerce
• Elyane McClain of NJSBDC at Rutgers-New Brunswick
• Adam Overmyer of Allen & Stults Co., Inc.
• Gilbert Santana of Hyatt Regency New Brunswick
• Kathaleen Shaw of Middlesex County NJ
• Carla Cefalo of Middlesex County NJ
• David Stein of Wilentz, Goldman & Spitzer, PA
• Mike Wells of the South Brunswick Economic Development Committee

Congratulations to all and thank you for your service!